Virbac USA veterinary site
Upcoming Webinars for Veterinary Professionals
Tuesday June 22

What's in The Itch Clinic Pharmacy and WHY?

From 06/22/2021 To 06/22/2021

Learn MoreRead Less

Register for the Webinar here

Date:  Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Time:  7:30-8:30pm EST

Speaker:  Keith A. Hnilica, DVM, DACVD

Title:  What's in the Itch Clinic Pharmacy and WHY?

Credit:  Approved for 1 hour of RACE CE credit

Webinar description:  This program will review the most effective and common treatments and therapies used in Dr. KA Hnilica's, The Itch Clinic.  

Program Agenda:

  • Appreciate that a clinical dermatology therapy can be easily successful with a limited inventory
  • Identify the best in class medications for each treatment category.
  • Understand the benefits and risks of current allergy therapies
  • Select the best infection control medication for skin disorders  

About Dr. Hnilica:

Dr. Keith Hnilica, board certified veterinary dermatologist, is the owner of The Itch Clinic, with three locations in East Tennessee.  Prior to developing a progressive  dermatology referral center, he was  on faculty at the University of Georgia for three years and at the University of Tennessee for eight years.   Dr. Hnilica has published many articles, is the creator of www.itchnot.com, and is the author of the well known textbook, Small Animal Dermatology: A Color Atlas and Therapeutic Guide, published by Elsevier.  He has a specific interest in the diagnosis and treatment of allergy and  enjoys sharing his knowledge with veterinarians delivering lectures and in clinic wet labs.

 

Tuesday June 22

Tigilanol Tiglate: A new treatment option for mast cell tumors in dogs

06/22/2021 

Learn MoreRead Less

Register for the Webinar here

Time: 7-8:30 p.m. PST, 8-9:30 p.m. MST, 9-10:30 p.m. CST, 10-11:30 p.m. EST

Virbac is proud to introduce STELFONTA®(tigilanol tiglate injection). STELFONTA® is an FDA approved, intratumoral injection indicated for use in dogs for the local treatment of:

  • Non-metastatic cutaneous mast cell tumors anywhere on the body
  • Non-metastatic subcutaneous mast cell tumors located at or distal to the elbow or hock

STELFONTA® contains the active ingredient tigilanol tiglate, which is in a class of diterpene esters called epoxy-tigilanes.Tigilanol tiglate is extracted from the seed of the Fontainea picrosperma (blushwood) tree, which originates in the Australian tropical rainforest. With this new intratumoral treatment, Virbac once again demonstrates its commitment and ability to offer unique solutions for the advancement of veterinary medicine. Please join us to learn more about this exciting new option for mast cell tumor treatment in dogs.

This is a live event only and will not be recorded. This program is approved for 1.5 hours of continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize RACE. You must attend the full presentation to receive CE credit.

 

IMPORTANT SAFETY INFORMATION

Accidental self-injection of STELFONTA®(tigilanol tiglate injection) may cause severe wound formation. To decrease the risk of accidental self-injection, sedation of the dog may be necessary. In dogs, do not inject STELFONTA® into subcutaneous mast cell tumors located above the elbow or hock. Formation of wounds, possibly extensive, is an intended and likely response to treatment with STELFONTA® along with associated swelling, bruising and pain; these wounds are expedted to heal. Appropriate pre- and post-treatment medications must be given, including a corticosteroid plus blocking agents for both H1 and H2 receptors, in order to decrease the potential for severe systemic adverse reactions, including death, from mast cell degranulation. For full prescribing information, contact VIRBAC at 1-800-338-3659 or visit https://vet-us.virbac.com/stelfonta.

Wednesday June 23

STELFONTA (tigilanol tiglate injection): A New Tool for Treatment of Mast Cell Tumors

06/23/2021 

Learn MoreRead Less

Register for the Webinar here

Time: 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm EST/7:00 pm - 8:30 pm CST/6:00 pm - 7:30 pm MST/5:00 pm - 6:30 pm PST

Virbac is proud to introduce STELFONTA(tigilanol tiglate injection). STELFONTA is an FDA approved, intratumoral injection indicated for use in dogs for the local treatment of:

  • Non-metastatic cutaneous mast cell tumors
  • Non-metastatic subcutaneous mast cell tumors located at or distal to, the elbow or hock


Developed by QBiotics, STELFONTA contains the active ingredient tigilanol tiglate, which is in a class of diterpene esters called epoxy-tilianes.  Tiglanol tiglate is extracted from the seed of the Fontainea picrosperma (blushwood) tree, which originates in the Australian tropical rainforest.


With this new intratumoral treatment, Virbac once again demonstrates its commitment and ability to offer unique solutions for the advancement of veterinary medicine.  
Please join us to learn more about this exciting new option for mast cell tumor treatment in dogs!

STELFONTA is a new approach to Canine Mast Cell Tumors approved by veterinary oncologists. Chad M. Johannes, DVM, Veterinary oncologist and assistant professor at Iowa State University says, “Although surgery remains the standard of care for the majority of tumors, I believe STELFONTA will change our approach to controlling localized mast cell tumors in many ways. STELFONTA is administered by injection directly into the tumor. Generally, dogs undergoing treatment do not require sedation or anesthesia, which carries a potential increased risk for older dogs and brachycephalic breeds.”

This is a live event only and will not be recorded.

This program is approved for 1.5 hours of continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize RACE. You must attend the full presentation to receive CE Credit.

 
Thursday June 24

STELFONTAⓇ (tigilanol tiglate injection):  A New Tool for Treatment of Mast Cell Tumors

06/24/2021 

Learn MoreRead Less

Register for the Webinar here

Time: 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm EST/12:00 pm - 1:30 pm CST/11:00 am - 12:30 pm MST/10:00 am - 11:30 am PST

Virbac is proud to introduce STELFONTA(tigilanol tiglate injection). STELFONTA is an FDA approved, intratumoral injection indicated for use in dogs for the local treatment of:

  • Non-metastatic cutaneous mast cell tumors
  • Non-metastatic subcutaneous mast cell tumors located at or distal to, the elbow or hock


Developed by QBiotics, STELFONTA contains the active ingredient tigilanol tiglate, which is in a class of diterpene esters called epoxy-tilianes.  Tiglanol tiglate is extracted from the seed of the Fontainea picrosperma (blushwood) tree, which originates in the Australian tropical rainforest.


With this new intratumoral treatment, Virbac once again demonstrates its commitment and ability to offer unique solutions for the advancement of veterinary medicine.  
Please join us to learn more about this exciting new option for mast cell tumor treatment in dogs!

STELFONTA is a new approach to Canine Mast Cell Tumors approved by veterinary oncologists. Chad M. Johannes, DVM, Veterinary oncologist and assistant professor at Iowa State University says, “Although surgery remains the standard of care for the majority of tumors, I believe STELFONTA will change our approach to controlling localized mast cell tumors in many ways. STELFONTA is administered by injection directly into the tumor. Generally, dogs undergoing treatment do not require sedation or anesthesia, which carries a potential increased risk for older dogs and brachycephalic breeds.”

This is a live event only and will not be recorded.

This program is approved for 1.5 hours of continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize RACE. You must attend the full presentation to receive CE Credit.

 
Tuesday July 20

Tigilanol Tiglate: A new treatment option for mast cell tumors in dogs

07/20/2021 

Learn MoreRead Less

Register for the Webinar here

Speaker: Pamela Jones, DVM, ACVIM (O), ACVR (RO)

Tuesday, July 20 from 7-8:30pm Alaska Time (8-9:30pm Pacific/10-11:30pm Central)

  • This is being targeted to practitioners in the State of Alaska, but all are welcome.

 

Virbac is proud to introduce STELFONTA®(tigilanol tiglate injection). STELFONTA® is an FDA approved, intratumoral injection indicated for use in dogs for the local treatment of:

  • Non-metastatic cutaneous mast cell tumors anywhere on the body
  • Non-metastatic subcutaneous mast cell tumors located at or distal to the elbow or hock

STELFONTA® contains the active ingredient tigilanol tiglate, which is in a class of diterpene esters called epoxy-tigilanes.Tigilanol tiglate is extracted from the seed of the Fontainea picrosperma (blushwood) tree, which originates in the Australian tropical rainforest. With this new intratumoral treatment, Virbac once again demonstrates its commitment and ability to offer unique solutions for the advancement of veterinary medicine. Please join us to learn more about this exciting new option for mast cell tumor treatment in dogs.

This is a live event only and will not be recorded. This program is approved for 1.5 hours of continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize RACE. You must attend the full presentation to receive CE credit.

 

IMPORTANT SAFETY INFORMATION

Accidental self-injection of STELFONTA®(tigilanol tiglate injection) may cause severe wound formation. To decrease the risk of accidental self-injection, sedation of the dog may be necessary. In dogs, do not inject STELFONTA® into subcutaneous mast cell tumors located above the elbow or hock. Formation of wounds, possibly extensive, is an intended and likely response to treatment with STELFONTA® along with associated swelling, bruising and pain; these wounds are expedted to heal. Appropriate pre- and post-treatment medications must be given, including a corticosteroid plus blocking agents for both H1 and H2 receptors, in order to decrease the potential for severe systemic adverse reactions, including death, from mast cell degranulation. For full prescribing information, contact VIRBAC at 1-800-338-3659 or visit https://vet-us.virbac.com/stelfonta.